Board of Directors:

In 2006, the DDA Board of Directors selected and empowered a Steering Committee to provide operational oversight of Beet Street — its programs, staff, and ability to attain the stated objectives of the initiative. These members of our community have invested a significant amount of time, effort and attention to the formation, vision, and launch of Beet Street.

On November 30, 2007 the Secretary of the State of Colorado issued a Certificate of Good Standing designating Beet Street as a Nonprofit Corporation. The Beet Street Steering Committee reconvened on January 24, 2008 as a formal Board of Directors. Our dedicated Board Officers and Members include:


Board President:

Bruce K. Freestone, OpenStage Theatre Company

Board Members:

Vice President: Katie Rothstein, M.M. - Assistant Professor at Colorado State University

Secretary: Elizabeth Morisette - Community Artist

Member: Amelia Caruso - Artist